reviewseverest.com Web Design and Development
Home  Community Write a Review   |   Reviewer's Login           Business Owners' Login
Find Reviews Home  |  Outdoors and Garden  |  Health and Beauty  |  Fitness and Sports  |  Kids  |  Electronics  |  Computers and Office Equipment
Home
Kitchen Appliances, Laundry machines, Dryers, Vacuums, Mattresses, House Heating and Cooling, Fireplaces and Stoves, Steam Cleaners, Blenders
Outdoors and Garden
Gas Barbeques, Charcoal Barbeques, Hot Tubs and Spas, Swimming Pool Heaters, Swimming Pool Filters, Swimming Pool Salt Water Generators, Swimming Pool Vacuums, Lawn Mowers and Lawn Care, Snowblowers
Health and Beauty
Skin Care, Hair Care, Hair Removal, Hair Loss Treatments, Weight Loss Products, Cosmetic and Spa Procedures
Fitness and Sports
Treadmills , Ellipticals, Stationery Bikes, Rowers, Steppers and Stair Climbers, Cross Country Ski Equipment, Alpine Ski Equipment, Snowboards, Bikes
Kids
Single Strollers, Double Strollers, Infant Car Seat, Convertible Car Seat, Booster Car Seat
Electronics
Television, DVD Players and Recorders, Home Theatre, Home Phones, MP3 players and IPhones, Cell phones, Bluetooth headsets, Camera and photo
Computers and Office Equipment
PC Desktops, Mac Desktops, PC laptops, Mac Laptops, Monitors, Tablets, Netbooks, Printers, Scanners, Software
View More »

Best Reviews
 Best House Heating and Cooling
 Best Coffee and Espresso Makers
 Best Make-Up
 Best Health and Beauty
 Best Digital cameras

HP Deskjet F4480 All-in-One Printer Product Reviews

  Search In:
Sort By:  
Recent Reviews  View all Printers Products Reviews
HP Deskjet F4480 All-in-One Printer

Brand: HP
Rating: (4.25)
Reviews: 8




A Very good printer of the price. (Report Review)
Aug 24, 2011 by Colton
Consumer rating: (5)
Originally when I bought this printer I wasn\'t sure what to expect all I had was high hopes.

This printer has impressed me completely not only does it save ink very well it also prints amazing photos too!

Fast draft is a great option for people printing text because it doesn\'t use very much ink and not to mention it prints amazingly fast.

I highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for a great printer and scanner because this thing works incredibly well.
Pros:  Good on ink,
Nice scanner,
Easy to setup,
Looks very nice,
Amazing photo prints.
Cons:  None.
Printer is easy to use and understand (Report Review)
Aug 21, 2011 by tona37211
Consumer rating: (5)
I am required to print on a daily basis and therefore, I need to keep a printer that is up to the current standards of printing and that works like a charm. I also am going to have to have a easy printer to operate because I do not understand most gadgets and devices. I like to shop around before I decide which printer or computer will do what I want it to do and often times, I will choose the one that is cheapest for me. In this case, I liked the printer that was affordable and easy to understand and use.

The printer that we purchased is a printer, scanner and copier all in one. This makes it easy for me to be able to scan a document and then send or upload to a phone number or the computer. I like the fact that the copier allows me to make more than one copy of an item and that it is easy to adjust the number of copies I want to make. The printer is going to allow me to print 28 pages per minute in black and 22 pages in color a minute. That is pretty good considering many of the other printers would only print pages in color at 15 a minute. I also like the fact that it does not take long for me to print photos either. I can print a photo in under 30 seconds and I can make my photos borderless. All in all, I like the features.

I like my printer, I like the price I paid for the printer and I like what it does for me. Overall, I would say that I have had a good experience and even when I contacted customer support, I got a good experience from them as well.
Pros:  easy to use.
easy to understand
prints photos in under 30 seconds
Printer! (Report Review)
Aug 21, 2011 by Neon
Consumer rating: (5)
I need a new printer because my old one is not compatible with my computer. I have been using my old one for my windows XP computer, and that computer broke, so I now needed on that is compatible with my Windows 7 desktop. I immediately started to search for a printer and found this one, an all-in-one printer!

Compare to my old printer this is great. I can scan and copy, and print(of course). The design is very easy to use and does not require a manual. It was all pretty intuitive of what button does what. It very sleek and sturdy. So far there are no scratches on it. The printer is able to print in color and black. The texts on the papers are very distinguishable. On my older printer, the text was kinda faded and it was pretty hard to read. But so far, I have not experience this problem with this printer. The printer is very very cheap. I bought it on sale for 49.99. It is also much faster and responsive than my old printer. when you press print or scan it does it automatically. On my old printer, it makes so much sound and only after 30 seconds does it start printing. It it also very easy to replace the toner. All you do is open the back and pull out the cartridge. Then you replace it and then you're done. The printer is very good and dependable. So far I have not experience any paper jams with it. I really recommend this printer to anyone. It is also useful if you have a son or daughter going away from college. Combine with it's affordability, and many features, this printer is a must buy!
Pros:  Cheap
Scan/print/Copy
Cons:  None
All In One Printer (Report Review)
Aug 11, 2011 by tona37211
Consumer rating: (4)
When I am looking for something for my computer, I like to go with something that I have heard of before. For this reason, I like to turn to a name brand for printers. I found a great printer on sale and for this reason, I opted to purchase it. I like the HP Deskjet printer since it can do everything that I need it to do. When I need to scan or copy, the function is at my fingertips. I also like the fact that I can print anything that I want to print in just a matter of seconds. Everything that I need is at my fingertips.

This printer works great since it can print 28 ppm in black and can create documents and photos in 22 ppm in color. It is hard to live up to this for most other printers and this is one reason I am glad I opted for this printer instead of others.

When I need to print photos at home, I like to print 4 by 6 photos from by digital camera and this printer allows me to print them at home. It takes 29 seconds to print these size photos and this is a lot less time than it would take for me to print photos at Walmart or another one hour printing location. Plus, I can print these pictures in the comfort of my own home without any questions being asked.

The printer is able to print files that have no border as well as photos that do have a border. I can use a number of cartridges since it will operate on the HP 60 cartridge along with the HP 60XL cartridge. I like knowing that my printer is everything that I need it to be and then some. That is why I choose to use a name brand that has been around a while and that is affordable on top of everything else.
Pros:  All in one.
Great print options
Cons:  Is not a spacemaker printer.
Economic Photo Printing (Report Review)
Aug 07, 2011 by Blue Eyes
Consumer rating: (5)
I have worked in many offices and multinational organizations, so I have used printer and other devices of different companies and brands. Among all of them, I always preferred to select HP Desk-jet all in one Printer. I am giving five stars ranking to this hp product, because it will be proofed as one of the best machines when it has been compared to other models of other brands.

Its print result is awesome and easily readable, and it is possible to get photocopy at better results from this machine. The only problem with hp desk jet printer is that it runs on ink, and it is lightly expensive than printing powder. Therefore, it may not be like for commercial usage; on the other hand, it is the best choice for use in home or in small office. Its ending result is the better than many other models available in the market. So, it is preferred by most of the customers for use as the domestic product.

This printer has been used in my possession with a great care, and its cartridges are still active and ready to print. The reason behind this fact is that I used to print at least once in fifteen days, even if a printer is not in normal use.

In contrast, if I used to show any laziness to take a print after many weeks, then these cartridges may be out of order in most of the cases. In this situation, it is impossible to take a print from this model without reinstalling fresh ink.

So, to avoid rapid ink replace, I used to take a test page within two weeks, to keep ink apertures in live condition. Regardless this feature, the over-all ranking of this model is higher, and it can be used for many years in home or in a small office, so I will recommend this model of HP printer.
HP DeskJet F4480 All-in-One printer-- Reasonable in Price, Nice in Output! (Report Review)
Aug 05, 2011 by qahtesham
Consumer rating: (4)
Printers are of vital use now. Whether you are a student of professional, you have a lot of printing work to be done. I am electrical engineering, and have a fair use of printing, copying and scanning. Several assignments and research work seems to be very horrible without printing and scanning. I did not have a printer at home, so I had to get it printed and wait long, because the printing shop was not near. Also, it added a burden over my pocket money, as my Zinger Burgers got endangered due to these expenses. Once I went to a friend, he had HP DeskJet F4480 All-in-One printer. I was there for a project, so we had printing work too. It was the first time when this printer impressed me.
After the project work, I enquired him more about the printer. Most of the details were positive, so I finally purchased a printer; I was really happy then as it was my first printer. It is really working well for me till now (7 months have passed). The printing quality is as fine as I wanted, and I don`t really compromise over high quality. It looks awesome too, and is equipped with a digital copier. Its copying and printing speed (28 ppm mono and 22 ppm color) along with its 16 Mb standard memory is a charm too. Its resolution also impressed me a lot (1600 dpi mono and 4800x1200 dpi color). Its scanning feature provides us 48 bit color depth, which appeals me to scan more every time, even without any real use. Its standard media capacity is of 800 sheets. Very importantly, the price of this printer is very reasonable too. It does use ink more than many others, but this fact is balanced by its matchless print quality. I will recommend you to buy this product!
Nice Photograph Printing (Report Review)
Aug 04, 2011 by DGSFreelancer
Consumer rating: (4)
I only paid $45 for the HP Deskjet F4480 all-in-one printer and for the price, it’s a pretty good little printer. Unfortunately I had to pay another $20 for the USB cable since it does not come with one.
When I got home I immediately wanted to try it out, it was very easy to install and was up in running in just a few minutes. My desktop PC read it immediately and there were no trouble shooting to be done.
I then wanted to test it out so I took some old photograph taken about 20 years ago and began scanning. The scanning process was quick and painless and I was able to store many photos in my computer files. It’s a great feeling when you know you have your old photographs backed up in case of originals being damaged or lost forever. I will have to consider scanning all of my old photographs.
I then stepped up the test and started printing out some of my favourite photographs. I used Fuji photo paper, printed a nice sunset picture from 1971, and let me tell you I was very pleased. The printed photo looked better than the originally scanned one. So I printed off about a dozen more pictures until the printer ran out of ink. I went back to Future Shop to buy more ink...did you know that printer ink is more expensive that gasoline. It must be the most expensive liquid to buy per ounce in the world!
In any case, it might of cost me a few hundred dollars, but I was able to backup, store, and print off many beautiful memories from the pass thanks to my new HP printer.



Home               Business Listing & Advertising               About Us               Contact Us               Jobs               Help               Terms of Use               Privacy Policy
© ReviewsEverest.com
Directory
Web Design and Development by Superior Web Solutions